Hello guest, if you like this forum, why don't you register? https://fanrestore.com/member.php?action=register (December 14, 2021) x

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My video tinkering journey!
So, I'm a total novice in all technical matters but after finding you wonderful people I've been inspired to "fix" a few things. So far I've got enough information from this site and general web searches to begin identifying the problems I want to solve. This will be a slow process for me as I'll be learning as I go and I created this thread in order to keep things organised and to beg for help if I get totally stuck!

Here's what I'm going to try to accomplish:

Upscale a 10 second cut scene from 720p to 1080p in the best quality I can and edit it back into a movie and swap the DD 2.0 soundtrack on the 1080 version for the DD 5.1 version on the 720 version.

Capture an HD version of a French movie which is not available on blu ray (and also not available to stream anywhere in my country!) and create a custom blu ray with menus and include the special features from the dvd release. Also, create English subtitles for the documentary as none currently exist.

Take two versions of the same movie (both 720p tv captures, one at a different frame rate than the other) and combine them in order to increase general quality and to eliminate logos. Colour correction will also be necessary as they are noticably different.

I have other things in mind for the future but I'll start here with, what I believe to be, achievable goals for these three movies. I'll update as I go with any progress I make, which I hope you'll critique if it's not good enough. I learn best by figuring things out by trial and error (and it'll be more fun too!) but if I get really, really hopelessly stuck I'm hoping you guys can point me in the right direction.

Send happy thoughts for Krenko, he's gonna need them!
Thanks given by:
Welcome aboard!
Thanks given by:
Welcome
Thanks given by: